The Bylaws Committee reviews proposed revisions of the IAS Bylaws and recommends amendments to the IAS Executive Committee.

Antonio Gotto, MD, DPhil

Brian Tomlinson, MD

John Chapman, BSc, PhD, DSc


The Communications Committee is responsible for developing, updating, monitoring, and implementing the IAS’ communication policies as well as recommend new ways for the Society to Communicate with its members and broader network on digital platforms.

Ali Jafaar, PhD

Fahad Al Zadjali, PhD

Jasmine Patel, MPH

Kevin Chemello, PhD

Michal Vrablík, MD, PhD

Mutaz Al-Khnifsawi, MD

Zaid Almarzooq, MD, MPH


The Finance Committee provides financial analysis, advice, and oversight of the IAS budget and ensures the society is operating within the financial resources it needs to fulfill its mission.

Samia Mora, MD, MHS

Wael Almahmeed, MD


The Membership Engagement Committee collaborates with the IAS Executive Director and Executive Committee to provide counsel on matters of IAS membership recruitment and retention.

Alberto Lorenzatti, MD

Raul Santos, MD, PhD


The Scientific Committee guides all scientific affairs of the IAS.

Dirk Blom, MBChB, MMed, PhD

Gilles Lambert, PhD

Ioanna Gouni-Berthold, MD

Khamis Al Hashmi, MD, PhD

Marlys Koschinsky, PhD

Rodrigo Alonso Karlezi, MD, PhD

Shizuya Yamashita, MD, PhD